Midwest Region


Fundraising Downloads!

Get to know the Midwest Region


Since 1993, Chicago has been home to Lambda Legal's Midwestern office. The office was founded after local volunteer and civic leader, Bon Foster, selflessly bequeathed his estate upon his passing. Each year, a group of dedicated volunteers continue that legacy by raising funds to continually push forward for equality. 2021 is no exception; we hope you join us, inspired by those who fought before us. 



Lambda Legal's Indiana volunteers raise critical funds in support of full lived and legal equality in the Midwest and nationally. In 1999, a cohort of supporters established the annual Indiana Benefit to cement the Hoosier state on the front lines in Lambda Legal's critical work. Indiana is here and we're ready. United. As one. Are you with us for the win? 


In 1996, Michigan volunteers established Lambda's Legal's inaugural Into the Woods event in Lakeside, Michigan. An event like no other, for over 15 years Into the Woods brought together Michiganders in support of Lambda Legal and the fight for equal protections for the LGBTQ community and everyone living with HIV. We know when we work as one, we win for all. Will you join us?  


Minnesota knows that Lambda Legal has been in courtrooms across the country, advocating for us, for 47 years. Our volunteers raise funds to directly impact the lives of the LGBTQ community and everyone living with HIV. Through our efforts, Lambda Legal will continue to be at-the-ready to take the stand when our rights are put on trial.  Are you with us for the win? 

Meet the Co-Chairs

Geovani Bonilla Headshot.png


Geovani Bonilla

Brian Harrison_headshot.jpg


Brian Harrison


Hannah Kendall 

Amber Maynard Headshot.jpg


Amber Maynard


Richard Wester 

Midwest Committee

Austin Baidas
Diane Bell & Shawna Van Trease
Geovani Bonilla
Timothy R. & Patryk Carwinski
Douglas Curtis
Linday Daley & Paula Susemichel
Brian & Shawn Harrison
Jordan M. Heinz
Brian Jarman & Joey Box
Hannah Kendall
Richard O. Kissel
Bill Libit & Duane Lisowski

Trevor Mason & Jonathan Richards

Brian May & Kirk Moore
Amber Maynard & Kimm Spaugh
Kevin C. McGirr
Kimberly C. Metzger
Craig Nadborne & Michael Spencer
Robert Ollis & Richard Gibbons
Jason Z. Pesick
Robert Planthold & Nima Gharavi
Howard Suskin
Steve Thornton & Brad Coommer
Alex Van Gorp
Richard Wester & Rick Tivers

Save the Dates!

Stay Tuned for more!

Get in Touch

We'd love to hear from you

Carla Avila, She/Her

National Events Manager
Lambda Legal

Committee Sign-up